User Tag List

Trading Score
    7 (100%)

Hi everyone! I hope I'm posting this in the right place!

I was just wondering, how does the Telus Pay As You Go plan work?

I'm considering finally buying a cell phone(I'm buying it second hand),
    I was just wondering how much does it cost to run a pay as you go phone through Telus? (The phone is a Moterola pink Razr)

Also do you have to pay a monthly bill? Or do you just buy those phone cards you see at gas stations?

I'm just starting out in the cell phone world so I have no clue what is a good deal and what is a bad one! HELP!!!

Thanks everyone! Alee...
    This thread is currently associated with: Telus
    In 2010/11 I used over $7700 in coupons!
    My 2012 goal is $6000 in coupons!

:::Alee142010:::

Trading Score
    99 (100%)

Alee, I have Telus pay as you go and the cost depends on your needs. You can buy top up cards at any avondale, gas station etc. for $10, $25, $50, $100. You can just add money and pay per minute of use or you can add features. I pay $7.00/month to have the ability to call 1 number a month unlimited. You can pick 3 numbers unlimited, than there are texting features, web features, etc. If you do pay as you go you don't receive a bill you just "top up" when you need to. Keep in mind you need to top up every 30 days if you don't want to lose your minutes. If you were to put a $25 card on your phone on march 1st and had only used $15 of that and were left with a $10 balance you would lose that $10 if you don't top up by the end of 30 days. If you do top up, that $10 rolls over to your next month. Keep in mind with telus if you don't have a texting plan on your phone, you are charged for incoming text messages as well as your outgoing.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    29 (100%)